“TXT” Releases Newest Album

Sarah Mendoza, Reporter

“TXT” is a South Korean boy group formed by Big Hit Music. “TXT” stands for “Tomorrow X Together.” Their fandom name is called “MOA.” The boy group consists of five members: Choi Yeonjun, Choi Soobin, Huening Kai, Kang Taehyun, and Beomgyu. They debuted on March 4, 2019. What I like about “TXT” is the imagery in their music videos.

“TXT” is known for having a fairy tale type of imagery and metaphors in their music videos. In the music video “Eternally,” within the video it would be broken into sections, like chapters in a book. “TXT” always tells a story within each music video.

In their latest album “The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE”, my favorite songs from the album are “Anti-Romantic” and “0x1= LOVE SONG (I Know I Love You).” “Anti-Romantic” is a soft ballad song. It’s about how intense falling in and out of love can be, from dazzling moments to breakups that feels like the world is falling apart. “0x1= LOVE SONG (I Know I Love You)” is an emo-rock song. It’s about love giving us a reason to go on and making all the chaos of the world worth our perseverance.

In addition, “TXT” has definitely improved from their previous performances. In their recent performance, the members’ facial expressions on stage made the song and dance more impactful.

I recommend that everyone should listen to their music and watch their performances.